ADA Disability and Business Technical Assistance Centers

ADA Disability and Business Technical Assistance Centers

The ADA National Network provides information, guidance and training on how to implement the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) in order to support the mission of the ADA to “assure equality of opportunity, full participation, independent living, and economic self-sufficiency for individuals with disabilities.”

Regional ADA and IT Centers
The National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research (NIDRR) established 10 regional centers to provide information, training and technical assistance to employers and people with disabilities. Special emphasis is on meeting the needs of small businesses.

DBTACs work closely with both the business and the disability communities to provide:

  1. Technical Assistance
  2. ADA Education and Training
  3. Material Dissemination
  4. Information and Referral
  5. Public Awareness
  6. Local Capacity Building

The easiest way to reach any of the DBTACs is by calling: 800-949-4232 (V/TTY). This number automatically connects you to the region from where your call originates.

Do you want to know who to reach locally?

In Region I: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, or Vermont

In Region II: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands

In Region III:Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

In Region IV: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

In Region V: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

  • Great Lakes ADA Center
    University of Illinois at Chicago
    Institute on Disability & Human Development (MC 728)
    1640 West Roosevelt Road, Room 405
    Chicago, IL 60608
    Phone: 312-413-1407 (Voice/TTY)

In Region VI: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

In Region VII: Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, Missouri

In Region VIII: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

In Region IX: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Basin

Region X: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Fact Sheet last updated on: 7/16/2024


Disclaimer: INDEX is pleased to provide you this information. Please note,  this information is not comprehensive, nor is it intended to take the place of professional advice. We encourage you to check other resources of such information. No endorsement by the University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School,,  INDEX, or affiliates, should be inferred. We reserve the right to remove, to modify, or to add any information at any time, for any reason, and without notice.